Falcon 9 to Launch Starlink Satellites From Vandenberg Tonight

0
27
- Advertisement -

SpaceX is targeting Monday, September 13 for a Falcon 9 launch of 51 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California. The instantaneous window is at 8:55 p.m. PDT, or September 14 at 3:55 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Tuesday, September 14 at 8:56 p.m. PDT, or September 15 at 3:56 UTC.

The booster supporting this mission previously launched Telstar 18 VANTAGE, Iridium-8, and seven Starlink missions. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean. One half of Falcon 9’s fairing halves previously supported NROL-108 and the other previously flew on GPS III-3 and Turksat-5A.

- Advertisement -

A live webcast of this mission will begin about 15 minutes prior to liftoff.

- Advertisement -
SOURCEParabolic Arc
Previous articleDOD’s Innovation Arm Interested in Commercial Nuclear Propulsion Tech for Smaller Spacecraft
Next articleHow to set up your room for VR

Comments